Sky Get Rights to India

Sky Sports have today confirmed that they have the rights to England's white-ball tour of India, which starts on March the 12th.

England will play five IT20s, between the 12th and the 20th, all at Ahmedabad, and all at 1:30pm GMT.

These should be brilliant games, especially with the World T20 in India, later this year.

England will also play three ODIs at Pune, on the 23rd, 26th, and 28th of March.

As part of the deal, Sky also have the rights to other countries' tours of India.

This means that South Africa's three ODIs and three IT20s in October will be shown on Sky, as will test world number one side New Zealand's two tests, and three IT20s in November.

Come 2022, Sky will have the rights to the West Indies' three ODIs and three IT20s in January, as well as Sri Lanka's three tests, and three IT20s.

England's limited overs series in India will see Stuart Broad work for Sky, providing commentary and analysis alongside Sky's usual talent of Michael Atherton, Nasser Hussain, David "Bumble" Lloyd, Ebony Rainford-Brent, and Ian Ward. Indian keeper-batter Dinesh Karthik will also be joining the Sky team.

Both England and India have announced their squads for the t20 series, which can be seen below:

England squad- E. Morgan (c), M. Ali, J. Archer, J. Bairstow, S. Billings, J. Buttler, S. Curran, T. Curran, C. Jordan, L. Livingstone, D. Malan, A. Rashid, J. Roy, B. Stokes, R. Topley and M. Wood.

J. Ball and M. Parkinson are the reserves.

India squad- V. Kohli (c), R. Sharma, KL Rahul, S. Dhawan, S. Iyer, S. Yadav, H. Pandya, R. Pant, I. Kishan, Y. Chahal, V. Chakravarthy, A. Patel, W. Sundar, R. Tewatia, T. Natarajan, B. Kumar, D. Chahar, N. Saini and S. Thakur.

You can read some more about the Indian players here.

Make sure to follow @InsideEdgeCrick on Twitter for all your cricketing updates. And check back here soon for a preview of the crucial t20 series.


You've made a great choice!